Post Reply 

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
03-21-2015, 06:39 AM (This post was last modified: 04-21-2015 10:42 AM by Flimzy.)
Post: #1
1: Gain Signature
2: Expertise 1
3: Asset Slot 1
4: Expertise 2
5: Upgrade Signature 1
6: Asset Slot 2
7: Expertise 3
8: Asset Slot 3
9: Expertise 4
10: Gain Signature 2
11: Asset Slot 4
12: Expertise 5
13: Upgrade Signature 2
14: Domain 1
15: Gain Signature 3
16: Domain 2
17: Upgrade Signature 3
18: Gain Signature 4
19: Upgrade Signature 4
20: Domain 3

Signaures: The player only mechanic. Can be considered an asset or ranking in and of itself, but more importantly, it gives the player bonuses (Found in the character creation rules.) It starts as a point value of 3, and upgrades to 5.

Expertise: A flat +1 to a specific type of movement or generic skill roll of the player's specification. It is independent from (and thus stacks) with advantage. It may not directly interface with skills or explicit mechanics.

Correct: Performance, Navigation, Acrobatics
Not Correct: Fire magic, Shooting, "movements that give me advantage"

Expertise may be saved to be assigned later by the player. A player may only assign expertise to something they've already rolled on at least once before; however, expertise may be assigned retroactively, after a roll was made.

Asset Slot: Gives the player an the option to gain access to something in the world. They are saved up for use when they are needed
Because there is no money in the system, this can be used for a player to imply that they've spent their savings on something, such as transportation.

They can also be used to find/invent magical items (which would interact with the advantage/disadvantage and movement system.

There must still be some from of justification for how they came to acquire this. Until there is a good reason they no longer have this asset, the slot is considered filled.

An empty slot is a requirement if a character wants a noteworthy item from an NPC or place, otherwise, they will not understand/appreciate it.

An empty slot may also be burned (permanently) to explain away a character's death.

At extremely high levels, a character selects a domain. This might be a broad concept such as "the forest" or it could refer to something more obscure that the character obtains at this level, such as a fortress or reality marble.
For every rank, the domain gets a tag that the character may call upon, such as "Ensares my enemies" "Detects intruders" "Summons mages" "Becomes a giant Mecha" "Copies Swords"
Unlike magical equipment, these tags to not require rolls. Acting on the results, (Such as wielding summoned weapons or breaking free of ensnarement) might still require/allow rolls, but the actual activation of the effects do not.

Leveling up
There is no standard EXP system. To actually gain levels above one, the player must roll above their current level with an EXP dice.
To roll an EXP dice, you must intentionally achieve the goal of your character or any ally. You roll a dice corresponding to the difficulty of the goal. You obviously do not roll EXP dice equal to or below your level. If you roll a high EXP die, you may roll all of the dice below it first to level up multiple times.

The EXP dice are:
d4, d6, d8, d12, d20
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Forum Jump:

User(s) browsing this thread: